How to Change Language


Changing Language in Loyverse POS app

The language of the Loyverse POS app on your device depends on the language of the device.
Currently, Loyverse POS app supports the following languages: Albanian, Arabic, Bengali, Bulgarian, Chinese Simplified, Chinese Traditional, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Khmer, Korean, Laotian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Mongolian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Serbian (Latin), Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Urdu, Uzbek.

If you want to change the language for the Loyverse POS app, change the device language in the mobile device settings.

For iOS devices, open Settings, and go to the ‘General’ section. Open the ‘Language and Region’ menu to change the language.

iOS devices Settings

For Android devices, open Settings, and go to the ‘General management’ or ‘System’ section. Open the ‘Language and input’ menu to change the language.

Android devices Settings

Setting Language in the Back Office

You can choose a language for the Back Office in the Account settings. Loyverse currently provides more than 20 different languages: English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Portuguese, Polish, Romanian, Italian, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Chinese, and others.

language for the Back Office

Note: The language settings of the Back Office will not influence the language of the Loyverse POS app.

Receipt Language

In the Receipt section of the Back Office Settings, you can set the language on the receipt for each store. The receipt language may vary from the POS and Back Office language and will be applied to the printed receipt as well as the emailed one and in the Receipt menu.

Receipt Language


See also:

How to Add Logo to the Receipts

How to Set the Currency