How to Use Paid Services of Loyverse POS

Paid services of Loyverse POS includes subscriptions to Employee management and Advanced inventory.

1. Trial period

All paid services have a 14-day free trial period. Starting a trial period does not require a card.
To start a trial, login to the Back Office, click on the ‘Billing & subscriptions’ button from the Settings menu.
Click on the ‘Subscribe’ buttons to start a 14-day free trial period for Employee management and/or Advanced inventory.

Billing adn subscriptions section

 

For Employee management trial, you will be asked to add employees in the Employees list. When adding an employee, a pop-up window with terms and conditions will appear on your screen. Click on the ‘Subscribe’ button.

Subscribe to Employee management


You will see the information about the trial expiration date. If you want to continue using the service, after finishing the trial, activate the subscription by clicking on the ‘Activate’ button. At any time, you can cancel the trial with the ‘Unsubscribe’ button.

information about the trial expiration


Likewise, for Advanced inventory trial, a pop-up window with terms and conditions will appear on your screen. Click on the ‘Subscribe’ button.

Subscribe to Advanced inventory

You will see the information about the trial expiration date. If you want to continue using the service, after finishing the trial, activate the subscription by clicking on the ‘Activate’ button. At any time, you can cancel the trial with the ‘Unsubscribe’ button.  

information about the trial

 

2. Subscription to Employee management

When you click on the ‘Activate’ button at the ‘Billing & subscriptions’ section, a pop-up window will appear to inform you about the subscription conditions. Select your pricing plan and click on the ‘Continue’ button to start your subscription.

informatio about the subscription conditions


If you have not yet added a payment method, you will be redirected to the Add payment method form.

After you finish the subscription process at the ‘Subscriptions’ box, you can see the information about your active subscription for Employee management.

information about subscription for Employee management

 

3. Subscription for Advanced inventory

Click on the ‘Activate’ button for ‘Advanced inventory’ in the ‘Billing & subscriptions’ section to start a subscription.

On the pop-up window, choose the desired pricing plan and click on the ‘Continue’ button.

pricing plan

If you have not yet added a payment method, you will be redirected to the Add payment method form.

After you finish the subscription process at the ‘Subscription’ box, you will see the information about your active subscription for Advanced inventory.

information about subscription for Advanced inventory

 

4. Adding payment method

Click on the ‘Add payment method’ button to add your card information.

‘Add payment method’ button


Fill in all fields and click on the ‘Save’ button. All information will be verified. If any information is missing or incorrect, a pop-up message will notify you what needs to be corrected.

card information in the add payment form
If all the information is correct, your card will appear as a payment method.

card at the payment method

 

5. Payments for subscriptions

Now, all fees for your subscribed plans will be automatically charged to your bank card that is entered in the ‘Payment method’.
All your payment history, as well as warnings about failed payments, will be shown in the ‘Invoices’ box of the ‘Billing’ section.

payment history


Note: You may also be charged VAT if your billing country is in the EU or sales tax for USA and Canada. You can cancel your Employee management subscription at any time by deleting extra employees in the ‘Employee list’ section. However, please note that the paid amount is non-refundable and non-transferable. Therefore, if you delete any employees before the paid period ends, the paid amount cannot be refunded and may not be transferred to be used for another employee.

6. Unsubscribing

When your trial or subscription period has finished, everything in the Back Office will be locked except for the ‘Billing & subscriptions’ section. For those using it as a trial, the Back Office will become locked immediately after finishing the trial period if you do not take any action. For those who are already subscribed and the subscription period has ended, the system will allow you to continue using the service in debt for 7 additional days. If during this time, you do not pay for the subscription, the Back Office will be locked on the 8th day. To continue working in the Back Office, you have to choose to ‘activate’ the subscription or ‘unsubscribe’.

If you click ‘Unsubscribe’ from the Employee management, all your employees will be deleted from the Employees list except for the owner, and you can continue using the Back Office.

‘Unsubscribe’ button at the Employee management Billing

Or you can delete some employees by yourself by going to the ‘Employee list’ section in the Employees menu and pay for the remaining number of employees.

Employees menu

If you click ‘Unsubscribe’ from Advanced inventory, you will see the warning message about the loss of access to the Advanced inventory features.

‘Unsubscribe’ button at the Advanced inventory Billing

Click on the ‘Unsubscribe’ button to continue.

‘Unsubscribe’ from Advanced inventory

In the locked state, the user also has access to the ‘Stores’ and ‘POS devices’ section in the Settings menu to manage (delete) stores.

Note: Unsubscribing will cancel any outstanding debt for the subscription.

The system transfers the previously paid amounts to the customer's credit account when:

  • changing the pricing plan to a lower one in the middle of the billing cycle
  • reducing the number of employees and/or stores in the middle of the billing cycle
  • unsubscribing in the middle of the billing cycle

You can use the money from your credit account for the paid services of Loyverse POS.