Open Tickets

‘Open tickets’ allow you to create, edit, and save an order, before completing a sale. This feature is usually used in cafes and restaurants, where the order and payment may be separate over an extended period of time.
‘Open tickets’ helps you to work with few orders simultaneously, edit, and close them during payment.

Settings

In the Back Office, go to the ‘Settings’ section and activate the mode ‘Open tickets’. Do not forget to save your changes.

Open ticket option in the Settings

 

 

Open ticket creation

Once you have formed a ticket when selling through the mobile application, click on the ‘Save’ button.

Save open ticket button at the Sale screen

In the opened window, you can edit the name of the ticket (it will be generated automatically with reference to the current time) and add a comment to it. Click the ‘Save’ button to save the ticket.

edit open ticket window

If you have the predefined ticket functionality on, you have to select one from the predefined ticket list.

Afterward, the column with the ticket becomes clear, and you can work with other clients.

 

Searching and editing

To edit or close the open ticket, click on the button ‘Open tickets’.

button "Open tickets"

In this menu, you will find the open tickets list, which can be sorted by name, amount, last modification time, and employees. If the ticket list is long, use the search bar.

open tickets list

To edit or close the ticket, find it in the list and click on it. Edit or close the ticket, then click ‘Save’ or ‘Payment’.

If you need to edit the name of the ticket or the comment attached to it, tap ‘Edit ticket’ in the three-dot menu.

‘Edit ticket’ button in the three-dot menu

 

Transfer and removal

Employees whose ‘Manage all open tickets’ function is enabled can transfer their tickets to each other.
In the open ticket list, check the necessary tickets and tap the icon at the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

transter ticket icon

Through search, choose the employee and click ‘Transfer’.

search the employee

 

To remove the ticket, select it and click the trash can icon.

remove the ticket icon

If you want to forbid your cashiers from deleting saved open tickets or deleting items from them, you can restrict their access rights. To do this, go to the ‘Access rights’ menu in the Back Office and open the ‘Cashier’ user group for editing. Deselect ‘Void saved items in open tickets’ option.

Deselected ‘Void saved items in open tickets’ option.

Don’t forget to save changes.

 

See also:

Open Tickets Synchronization

How to Use Predefined Open Tickets